Little Things Week of 7/9/2017

It’s the little things that really make me happy.

I made the model of the week list for the first time since I was new. It was only for a few hours, but still….

I woke up 15 minutes before my favorite coffee shop was gonna close and i just made it, phew.

One of the new shirts I got last week is getting soooo much attention online, I’m really surprised actually.

I had a shit night online Monday and I’m lying here feeling just as good as I do on a great night because I can see the dance I am doing and it’s beautiful.

I smelled fresh cut grass on my way to the salon and it reminded me of my dad cutting the grass when I was a kid and I realized I appreciated it all the way back then too.

One of the guys who hangs out in my room sent me the most flattering email just now. I love that the guys dream about me.

I took a belly dancing class tonight and it was super fun. When i started the class everything just felt right–the vibe, the room, the movements of my body.

My only nail client was a no show and I wasn’t even mad. Β I shopped a little instead and found some really great deals on stuff that I genuinely love.

I went to a new yoga class and had the hugest release I’ve ever had. We did a short meditation at the beginning and I sat still with tears silently pouring down my face the entire time. I didn’t try to hold it in for the first time and just let it happen. I cried throughut the whole class. But I know it was a release I had asked for earlier that day.

Had another record day. Not number one, but still really good. I’ve been meeting a lot of really cool people.

Rearranged my room and it feels perfect now. Got rid of a lot of clothes and made room for all the new things I can feel coming my way. My room is gonna have so many amazing angles for camera. Shit’s about to get creative.

Took Saturday night off and I am so glad I did. I really needed to just relax after how hard I worked all week and all the new ideas spinning through my head.

Leave a Reply

