Week of 3/5/2017

The universe is limitless, abundant and strangely accommodating. When I direct my attention toward the good things in my life, even better things start to happen. These were the good things in my life this week:

I wasn’t planning to do errands, but I ended up checking three things off my to do list just because I felt like doing them.

I was driving to my friend’s house and I saw a car that was salmon color and another that was periwinkle on the way there.

I talked to the man who rents my friend her house and he has one available next month for $60 less than I pay for my shitty apartment. With utilities I will pay slightly more than I do now when I’m using heat, but it’s well worth it for the deal he is offering. The best part, there is a fenced in yard so I can let my cat play outside!

My cat just yawned and meowed at the same time. It was adorable.

Tuesday yoga class was extra challenging and it felt amazing. I love this teacher because she pushes me to advance my personal practice. I can almost do a headstand now! After class one of the girls commented on how strong my core got, which was nice because I hadn’t thought about it that way.

I have never been so happy to go to the grocery store. Feels great to have a kitchen filled with healthy foods and cook.

So far, I have only lost one client in my transition to the new salon and it was due to distance. She called me today to tell me how much she enjoyed coming to me and will I please text her still and keep in touch because she really likes me. I was flattered.

I felt very strong at yoga this morning. I didn’t have to modify my chaturanga at all for the first time because my arms didn’t feel tired.

My cat looks so cute bringing me the string from my pajama pants to play with.

The snow and scraping my car has not made me angry this year like it use to.

I booked some extra appointments this week by texting people I hadn’t seen in a while.

My client told me this morning that she thought my website was made by the company I buy my products from because it looked so professional!

An adorable little boy in a shopping cart riding past my and I at TJ Maxx gave us each a high five and a fist bump. So cute.

Leave a Reply

