Week of 2/26/2017

The universe is limitless, abundant and strangely accommodating. When I direct my attention toward the good things in my life, even better things start to happen. These were the good things in my life this week:

I’ve gotten so good at duplicating Starbucks vanilla lattes that I have no desire to even go there anymore.

I updated my salon  website information and design and I love it.  It’s so pretty and me– I can’t stop staring at it..

I have noticed how much joy my cat actually brings me. He makes me laugh, smile and feel loved every day.

A contestant from the television show Nail’d It called me for an interview and said she likes my resume and I am what she is looking for! I am happy with my new job, but I hope we end up working together someday. I think she would be a great mentor.

I saw a car that was purple and blue ombre.

Salad kits are one of the best inventions ever.

I saw a license plate that said URTHE1.

I love when I take a really funny picture on snap chat and just sit here and laugh by myself at how funny it is before I send it.

My first day at the new salon my phone blew up with people texting for appointments and I ended up making pretty good money just by being there.

I wore a pair of jeggings that I usually don’t wear because they’re tight in the waist and felt amazing in them all day. My legs and ass looked great

I treated myself to some more Gardenia Woods lotion and bath salts. I took a really nice bath after work and my skin feels really good.

I made it to yoga after work for the first time in months. I had forgotten how relieving it feels to practice after a long day.

I had been thinking about how I wanted to get a plastic to go cup for my iced coffees and one of my clients randomly brought me one…and some delicious chocolate dipped apples.

I have thoroughly enjoyed my first day off all week; slept in, sipped a latte and played with my blogs, sushi, light yoga at home and a hot bath.

Leave a Reply

